Advancement Staff

University Advancement Leadership

Vice President's Office

  •  Matthew T. Lambert ’99 ,  Vice President for University Advancement
  •  757-221-1012
  •   mtlambert@wm.edu
  •  Mark L. Begly ,  Associate Vice President for Development and Campaign Director
  •  757-221-1370
  •   mlbegly@wm.edu
  •  Earl T. Granger III ’92, M.Ed. ’98 ,  Associate Vice President for Advancement
  •  757-221-1188
  •   etgran@wm.edu
  •  Lee J. Foster HON '13 ,  Executive Director of Principal Gifts and Foundation Operations
  •  757-221-1368
  •   ljfost@wm.edu
  •  Rebecca A. Murray ,  Director of Campaign Operations
  •  757-221-7371
  •   rmurray@wm.edu
  •  Suzie M. Armstrong '93 ,  Senior Director of Development for Scholarships and Special Projects
  •  757-221-7647
  •   smarmstrong@wm.edu
  •  Daniel H. Frezza ,  Associate Vice President for Lifetime Philanthropic Engagement & Annual Giving
  •  757-221-1156
  •   dhfrezza@wm.edu
  •  Heather E. Golden ,  Associate Vice President for University Marketing & Advancement Communications and Chief of Staff
  •  757-221-1195
  •   hegolden@wm.edu
  •  Marilyn W. Midyette ’75 ,  Associate Vice President for Alumni Engagement and Executive Director of the William & Mary Alumni Association
  •  757-221-1166
  •   mwmidyette01@wm.edu
  •  Jennifer A. Shimp-Bowerman ,  Associate Vice President for Advancement Services
  •  757-221-1688
  •   jshimpbowerman@wm.edu
  •  Kirsten A. Kellogg ,  Executive Director of Gift Planning
  •  757-221-1019
  •   kakellogg@wm.edu

Regional and International Advancement

International

  •  Sani Silvennoinen ,  Executive Director of Regional and International Advancement
  •  757-221-2718

Virginia

D.C. Metro/Northern Virginia

Northeast

Southeast and Central U.S.

West Coast

Schools and Units

Alumni Association

  •  Richard Long ,  Senior Associate Director of Development for Alumni Engagement and Corporate Sponsorships
  •  757-221-1016
  •   rnlong@wm.edu

Arts & Sciences

  •  Gerald Bullock M.Ed. ’97 ,  Executive Director of Development, Arts & Sciences
  •  757-221-1023
  •   igbull@wm.edu

Athletics

  •  Bobby Dwyer M.Ed. ’94 ,  Senior Associate Director of External Affairs
  •  757-221-3364
  •   rtdwye@wm.edu

Muscarelle Museum

  •  Aaron H. De Groft ’88 ,  Director of the Muscarelle Museum of Art & CEO of the Muscarelle Museum of Art Foundation
  •  757-221-2701
  •   ahdegr@wm.edu

Raymond A. Mason School of Business

School of Education

  •  Patty P. O’Neill Ph.D. ’05 ,  Director of Development
  •  757-221-1032
  •   pponei@wm.edu

School of Law

  •  Laura Beach ,  Associate Dean of Development and Alumni Affairs, William & Mary Law School
  •  757-221-3798
  •   lwbeac@wm.edu

Swem Library

  •  Earl T. Granger III ’92, M.Ed. ’98 ,  Associate Vice President for Advancement
  •  757-221-1188
  •   etgran@wm.edu

Virginia Institute of Marine Science